The Department offers Master and  Ph.D. degrees as well as Diplomas in subjects relating to :

* Power Systems.

* Electrical Machines.

* High Voltage.

* Automatic Control.

* Generation and utilization of Electric Power.

* Power Electronics.

Staff Members :

The Department Staff council is headed by Prof. Dr. Osama Ahmed Mahjoub

The total number of Staff is (128)  distributed as follows :

Emeritus professors     : 31

Emeritus Associate professors: 0

Emeritus Assistant professors : 2

Professors  : 20

Associate professors : 6

Assistant professors : 13

Assistant Lecturers   : 28

Demonstrators  : 18

Emeritus Professors :

Al-Sayed, M. A. H.El-Sobki, S. M.

Radwan, R. M.Ahmed, F. I.

El-Shbeni, M. A.  Hanafy, A. A.

Anis, H. I.

El-Metwaly,M.M.Abdel Hakeem, M. M.

Fawzi, TH. H.Bahgat, A. B. G.

Dora, H. T.Zein El Dein, H. M.

El-Morshedi, A. M. K.Abo Eldhab, E.M.

Shaltout, A. D.Seif, A. A.

Rafeek, M. H.Osman, Z. H.

Goda, O. E. Y.Al-Marsafawi, M. M. A.

Amer, R. Y. A.Sharaf, T.  A.

El-Ghazaly, H. M. A. AlShazly, M. A.

Farag, M. A. M. Halwa, K. F. A

Abu El-Magd, M. A. Abou El Hagag,O. Y.

El-Hakeem, S. M.Atia, H. A.

Saker, M. M. F. Hassan, M. A. M.

Emeritus Assistant Professors :

Hussein, I. A. AbdelRahma, A. I.


Saker, A. M. F.

El-Amri, A. A. M. Mahgob, O. A. ) Chairman)

Youssef, H. K. M.Al-Shafee, A. M. R.

Hallouda, M. A. M.El-Sobki, M. S. M.

Adly,  A. A. M.Mahfouz A.A

Al-Gelany, M. I.Al-Metwaly, K. A. M.

Soliman, M. A.Emara, H. M. R.

Tag-eldin, A. M. A.Mahdy,A. M. A.

Abdel Fatah, H. E.A. Zobaa, F. M. A. T.